Cyprus is a small island situated in the Crossroads of Europe, Africa and Asia with a rich history of over 10000 years.

The name” Cyprus” has an uncertain origin although the most popular theory is that Cyprus got its name from its rich deposits of Copper.

The Island went through a series of conquerors over the centuries: Persians, Phoenicians, Egyptians, Romans, Byzantines, Arabs, French, Venetians, Ottomans(Turkish), British with the most influential being the British and Turkish.

The island managed to establish its national independence in 1960. 14 years later Turkey invades the island and since then the island remains divided in two parts: The Northern Turkish- Cypriot part which is not recognized internationally and the Southern Greek-Cypriot part which is part of the European Union.

Southern Cyprus has 4 main districts: Paphos, Larnaca, Limassol and Nicosia (the capital). Each town and district has its own beauty and places to visit.